The Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) is a statutory authority established under the provisions of the Aadhar (Targeted Delivery of Financial and Other Subsidies,Benefits and Services) Act,2016 (“Aadhar Act 2016”) on 12 July 2016 by the Government of India, under the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (MeitY).

Prior to its establishment as a statutory authority, UIDAI was functioning as an attached office of the then Planning Commission (now NITI Aayog) vide its Gazette Notification No.-A-43011/02/2009-Admin.I dated 28th January, 2009. Later, on 12 September 2015, the Government revised the Allocation of Business Rules to attach the UIDAI to the Department of Electronics & Information Technology (DeitY) of the then Ministry of Communications and Information Technology.

UIDAI was created with the objective to issue Unique Identification numbers (UID), named as “Aadhaar”, to all residents of India that is (a) robust enough to eliminate duplicate and fake identities, and (b) can be verified and authenticated in an easy, cost-effective way. The first UID number was issued on 29 September 2010 to a resident of Nandurbar, Maharashtra. To check the total number of enrollment standing as on today and update. It is more than 120 crore .

Under the Aadhaar Act 2016, UIDAI is responsible for Aadhaar enrolment and authentication, including operation and management of all stages of Aadhaar life cycle, developing the policy, procedure and system for issuing Aadhaar numbers to individuals and perform authentication and also required to ensure the security of identity information and authentication records of individuals.

Aadhar Centre Locations

Sr. No. Block Aadhaar Centre Location
1 Dhand BDPO Office Dhand
2 Guhla BDPO Office Guhla
3 Guhla Gram Sachivalaya JADAULA
5 Guhla Tehsil Office Guhla
6 Guhla SDM Office Guhla
7 Kaithal Gram Sachivalaya SAJUMA
8 Kaithal Gram Sachivalaya KEORAK
9 Kaithal Gram Sachivalaya Padla
10 Kaithal MC OFFICE Kaithal
11 Kaithal Mini Secretariat Kaithal
12 Kaithal PGI Civil Hospital Kaithal
13 Kaithal Old Civil Hospital Kaithal
15 Kalayat Gram Sachivalaya MATOUR
16 Kalayat Gram Sachivalaya CHAUSHALA
17 Kalayat Gram Sachivalaya KAILRAM
18 Kalayat BDPO Office Kalayat
19 Kalayat MC OFFICE Kalayat
20 Kalayat SDM Office Kalayat
21 Pundri Gram Sachivalaya Teontha
22 Pundri Gram Sachivalaya Rasina
23 Pundri Gram Sachivalaya Deeg
24 Pundri Gram Sachivalaya Fatehpur
25 Pundri Gram Sachivalaya Pai
26 Pundri Gram Sachivalaya Bhana
27 Pundri BDPO Office Pundri
28 Pundri Tehsil Office Pundri
29 Pundri MC Office Pundri
30 Rajound Gram Sachivalaya Kasan
31 Rajound Gram Sachivalaya Rohera
32 Rajound Gram Sachivalaya Jakholi
33 Rajound Tehsil Office Rajound
34 Rajound Tehsil Office Rajound
35 Rajound MC Office Rajound
36 Siwan Gram Sachivalaya Kharkan
37 Siwan Gram Sachivalaya Majhlan
38 Siwan BDPO Office Siwan

For more information :


Location : Mini Secretariat | City : Kaithal | PIN Code : 136027